Inicio - Medicina Dental Basada en Evidencia | Revisiones Sistemáticas de Literatura - Biblioteca Conrado F. Asenjo LibGuides at University of Puerto Rico Medical Sciences

ADA - Definición Medicina Dental Basada en Evidencias

La American Dental Association (ADA) define el término “Evidence-Based Dentistry” (EBD), en el documento Policy on Evidence-Based Dentistry, como:

"... an approach to oral health care that requires the judicious integration of systematic assessments of clinically relevant scientific evidence, relating to the patient's oral and medical condition and history, with the dentist's clinical expertise and the patient's treatment needs and preferences. ... ."

How to Use Evidence-Based Dental Practices to Improve Clinical Decision-Making
Por American Dental Association; Alonso Carrasco-Labro; Romina Brignardello-Petersen; Michael Glick; Azir Azarpazhooh; Gordon Guyatt "This book is a one-stop resource for learning how to harness the power of the latest scientific information and optimize patient care. How to Use Evidence-Based Dental Practices to Improve Your Clinical Decision-Making is the definitive resource for dental students and practitioners who want to learn from leaders in the field of evidence-based dentistry (EBD); quickly conduct searches for the latest research; master the skill of critically appraising clinical studies; confidently apply the latest research to patient care; teach others how to inform their practice with the latest clinical evidence; and access everything they need to become an EBD all-star. The ADA Center for Evidence-Based Dentistry oversaw the development of this publication. Dental teams and educators alike will find it a useful resource for incorporating the most up-to-date scientific evidence in clinical decisions and instilling others with the curious mindset needed to provide evidence-based health care. Includes link to e-book."
ISBN: 9781684470617
Fecha de publicación: 2019-11-22

CDC Division of Oral Health

Puede leer más artículos de revistas acerca de Evidence Based Dentistry en CDC Division of Oral Health.

Systematic Reviews to Answer Health Care Questions
Por Heidi D. Nelson "Systematic Evidence Reviews to Answer Health Care Questions is your most effective, A-to-Z guide to conducting thorough, comprehensive systematic reviews.By breaking down topics and essential steps, this volume teaches you how to form key questions, select evidence, and perform illuminating review not just in predictable circumstances, but when basic rules don't apply--honing your ability to think critically and solve problems. You'll learn how to define a review's purpose and scope, develop research questions, build a team, and even manage your project to maximize efficacy. If you're looking to refine your approach to systematic reviews, don't just catalog and collect; use this powerful text to evaluate, synthesize, and deliver results that will help shape the health care industry.FEATURESPresented in standard format throughout to allow for more practical, easy to read approachProvides useful instruction on how to conduct a high-quality systematic review that meets the recent standards of the Institute of MedicineAccessible, concise information about the state-of-the-art methods of systematic review, from key question formulation to assessing the quality of included studies and reporting resultsIllustrated throughout with real-world examples from systematic reviews that have been used to inform practice guidelines and health policy."
ISBN: 9781451187717
Fecha de publicación: 2014-06-13

How to Perform a Systematic Literature Review : A Guide for Healthcare Researchers, Practitioners and Students Por Edward Purssell; Niall Mc Crae
ISBN: 9783030496715
Fecha de publicación: 2020-08-05

Updating Systematic Reviews Technical Reviews, No. 16
Por Kaveh G Shojania, MD, Margaret Sampson, MLIS, Mohammed T Ansari, MBBS, MMedSc, MPhil, Jun Ji, MD, MHA, Chantelle Garritty, BA, DCS, MSc(c), Tamara Rader, MLIS, and David Moher, PhD. "When considering the results of a particular systematic review, users should search for more recent reviews or trials to see if any exist and determine if the results are consistent with the previous review."

Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions
Por Julian P. T. Higgins (Editor); James Thomas (Editor); Jacqueline Chandler (Associate Editor); Miranda Cumpston (Associate Editor); Tianjing Li (Associate Editor); Matthew J. Page (Associate Editor); Vivian A. Welch (Associate Editor) "The revised edition of the Handbook offers the only guide on how to conduct, report and maintain a Cochrane Review The second edition of The Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions contains essential guidance for preparing and maintaining Cochrane Reviews of the effects of health interventions. Designed to be an accessible resource, the Handbook will also be of interest to anyone undertaking systematic reviews of interventions outside Cochrane, and many of the principles and methods presented are appropriate for systematic reviews addressing research questions other than effects of interventions. This fully updated edition contains extensive new material on systematic review methods addressing a wide-range of topics including network meta-analysis, equity, complex interventions, narrative synthesis, and automation. Also new to this edition, integrated throughout the Handbook, is the set of standards Cochrane expects its reviews to meet. Written for review authors, editors, trainers and others with an interest in Cochrane Reviews, the second edition of The Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions continues to offer an invaluable resource for understanding the role of systematic reviews, critically appraising health research studies and conducting reviews."
ISBN: 9781119536628
Fecha de publicación: 2019-10-28

Grey Literature
Por Steve O'Connor and Dinesh Gupta ""
ISBN: 9781802624267
Fecha de publicación: 2021-08-23

Searching the Grey Literature : A Handbook for Searching Reports, Working Papers, and Other Unpublished Research
Por Sarah Bonato "Searching the Grey Literature is for librarians interested in learning more about grey literature. If you have ever been asked for a grey literature search but didn't know where to start, this book will help you craft your search successfully. If you are an expert searcher but find that your library patrons are unfamiliar with the vast body of grey literature, this book may be a useful teaching aid. Those that are both new arrivals and established professionals in the field of librarianship will learn much about grey literature from reading this book, and hopefully acquire new search skills and knowledge. Although a wide range of different types of librarians or information professionals may find the content of this book useful, those working in the areas of health or social science will benefit the most from the book's content.Searching the Grey Literature discuss different aspects of grey literature, including an introduction to grey literature, the value of grey literature, search sources for grey literature and how to conduct needs assessment before beginning a grey literature search. Search techniques for identifying grey literature documents, selecting and evaluating grey literature search sources and best searching practices are also discussed in detail."
ISBN: 9781538100639
Fecha de publicación: 2018-06-13

Principles and Practice of Systematic Reviews and Meta-Analysis
Por Sanjay Patole (Editor) "Evidence based medicine is at the core of modern medicine. It involves the integration of individual clinical expertise with the best available clinical evidence from systematic research and patient's values and expectations. Systematic reviews offer a summary of the best available evidence. They are the most reliable and comprehensive statement about what works. Written by clinical academics from Australia, UK, USA, and Switzerland, this contributed volume introduces the readers to the principles and practice of systematic reviews and meta-analysis. It covers the various steps involved in systematic reviews including development of a focused question and the strategy for conducting a comprehensive literature search, identifying studies addressing the underlying question, assessment of heterogeneity and the risk of bias in the included studies, data extraction, and the approach to meta-analysis. Crucial issues such as selecting the model for meta-analysis, generating and interpreting forest plots, assessing the risk of publication bias, cautions in the interpretation of subgroup and sensitivity analyses, rating certainty of the evidence using GRADE guideline, and standardized reporting of meta-analysis (PRISMA) are covered in detail. Every attempt is made to keep the narrative simple and clear. Mathematical formulae are avoided as much as possible. While the focus of this book is on systematic reviews and meta-analyses of randomised controlled trials (RCTs), the gold standard of clinical research, the essentials of systematic reviews of non-RCTs, diagnostic test accuracy studies, animal studies, individual participant data meta-analysis, and network meta-analysis are also covered. Readers from all faculties of medicine will enjoy this comprehensive and reader friendly book to understand the principles and practice of systematic reviews and meta-analysis for guiding their clinical practice and research"
ISBN: 9783030719203
Fecha de publicación: 2021-06-27

Handbook of Meta-Analysis
Por Christopher H. Schmid "Meta-analysis is the application of statistics to combine results from multiple studies and draw appropriate inferences. Its use and importance have exploded over the last 25 years as the need for a robust evidence base has become clear in many scientific areas, including medicine and health, social sciences, education, psychology, ecology, and economics. Recent years have seen an explosion of methods for handling complexities in meta-analysis, including explained and unexplained heterogeneity between studies, publication bias, and sparse data. At the same time, meta-analysis has been extended beyond simple two-group comparisons of continuous and binary outcomes to comparing and ranking the outcomes from multiple groups, to complex observational studies, to assessing heterogeneity of effects, and to survival and multivariate outcomes. Many of these methods are statistically complex and are tailored to specific types of data. Key features Rigorous coverage of the full range of current statistical methodology used in meta-analysis Comprehensive, coherent, and unified overview of the statistical foundations behind meta-analysis Detailed description of the primary methods for both univariate and multivariate data Computer code to reproduce examples in chapters Thorough review of the literature with thousands of references Applications to specific types of biomedical and social science data Supplementary website with code, data, sample chapters, and errata This book is for a broad audience of graduate students, researchers, and practitioners interested in the theory and application of statistical methods for meta-analysis. It is written at the level of graduate courses in statistics, but will be of interest to and readable for quantitative scientists from a range of disciplines. The book can be used as a graduate level textbook, as a general reference for methods, or as an introduction to specialized topics using state-of-the art methods."
ISBN: 9780367539689
Fecha de publicación: 2020-09-01

Información de contacto

Pedro-Antonio Del-Valle-López

Escríbame

Contacto:

Universidad de Puerto Rico
Recinto de Ciencias Médicas
Biblioteca Conrado F. Asenjo
Centro de Recursos y Servicios Electrónicos y Multimedia (CReSEM)
ATTN. Prof. Pedro A. Del-Valle-López
Supervisor Interino
PO Box 365067
San Juan, PR 00936-5067

Por medio de Microsoft Bookings

Recursos electrónicos
Horario de Oficina en Modalidad Virtual

Escuela de Medicina Dental
Talleres ||| Referencia especializada

Debe utilizar su cuenta de correo electrónico institucional en las plataformas oficiales
de comunicación:
Google Meet ||| Microsoft TEAMS

Materias: Medicina Dental

Medicina Dental Basada en Evidencia | Revisiones Sistemáticas de Literatura: Inicio

ADA - Definición Medicina Dental Basada en Evidencias

CDC Division of Oral Health

Información de contacto