Biblat - Bibliografía Latinoaméricana en revistas de investigación científica y social
Referencias bibliográficas de los artículos y documentos publicados en más de 3,000 títulos indizados en CLASE y PERIÓDICA, mediante opciones de búsqueda básica y avanzada.
Acceso al texto completo de los artículos publicados en revistas de acceso abierto. Biblat ofrece dos tipos de acceso al texto completo: mediante enlaces hipertextuales a los sitios web de las revistas (recursos externos) y a través de la colección del acervo digital de la Hemeroteca Virtual Latinoamericana de la Dirección General de Bibliotecas DGB, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México UNAM.
REDIB - Red Iberoamericana de Innovación y Conocimiento Científico
"REDIB es una plataforma de agregación de contenidos científicos y académicos en formato electrónico producidos en el ámbito iberoamericano, relacionados con él en un sentido cultural y social más amplio y geográficamente no restrictivo. REDIB cuenta con una clara vocación de promoción de la innovación tecnológica de las herramientas de producción editorial. Estas facilitan el acceso, la difusión y la puesta en valor de la producción científica generada en los países de su ámbito de actuación, especialmente en los diversos idiomas que les son propios. Los destinatarios de esta información son tanto la comunidad académica como la sociedad en general, así como los responsables, gestores y analistas de políticas científicas. Internet asegura el alcance global de esta información."
Comparative Family Policy Database
From their website: "The Comparative Family Policy Database comprises two components: the "Comparative Family Cash Benefits Database" and the "Comparative Maternity, Parental, and Childcare Leave and Benefits Database", both assembled under the direction of Anne H. Gauthier. They provide information on family allowances and parental leave regulations for 22 OECD countries. The "Comparative Family Cash Benefits Database" currently covers the period 1960 to 2008, while the "Comparative Maternity, Parental, and Childcare Leave and Benefits Database" contains data for the period 1960-2010. The datasets constitute the most comprehensive data collection on historical trends in family policy regulations in developed welfare states, making them highly valuable for comparative studies on the development and effects of family policies (e.g. on fertility behavior)."
Generations and Gender Programme - Contextual Database
From their website: "The Contextual Database gives easy and open access to comparable, aggregated contextual data, which can be linked to the individual level data of the Generations and Gender Surveys. It contains demographic, economic, and policy indicators. We provide data at the national level, and, wherever possible, at the regional level, for GGP countries as well as other countries in Europe, North America. The Contextual Data Collection are zip-files containing the original data collected by the national partners of GGP-countries for the Contextual Database (see CDB About and Team for more details). It gives access also to those indicators, which have until now not been harmonised across countries. The Contextual Data Collection is available for download on the main page of the database."
The Human Cause-of-Death Database
From their website: "The Human Cause-of-Death Database (HCD) is a joint project of the French Institute for Demographic Studies (INED) in Paris, France and the Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research (MPIDR) in Rostock, Germany, based at the MPIDR. We seek to provide free and user-friendly access to coherent time series of cause-specific mortality for researchers, students, journalists, policy analysts, and others interested in analysis of cause-of-death patterns. In contrast to other existing databases on causes of deaths, we provide time series with causes of death classified according to a constant (fixed) list/classification of causes of death. The main goal of the database is to document trends of cause-specific mortality and to facilitate research on their comparative analyses."
From their website: "The Human Fertility Database (HFD) is a joint project of the Max Planck Institute for Demographic Research (MPIDR) in Rostock, Germany and the Vienna Institute of Demography (VID) in Vienna, Austria, based at MPIDR. We seek to provide free and user-friendly access to detailed and high-quality data on period and cohort fertility and thus to facilitate research on changes and inter-country differences in fertility in the past and in the modern era. The HFD is entirely based on official vital statistics and places a great emphasis on data checking and documentation and on warranting data comparability across time and countries by means of uniform methodology. "
From their website: "The MPIDR and the VID also collaborate on the Human Fertility Collection (www.fertilitydata.org), which is supplementing the HFD. The HFC incorporates a variety of valuable fertility data from diverse, not necessarily official, data sources. The major responsibility for the quality of data entering the HFC rests with data producers/providers. Therefore, HFC data, unlike those in the HFD, might be of lower quality."
From their website: "The Human Mortality Database (HMD) was created to provide detailed mortality and population data to researchers, students, journalists, policy analysts, and others interested in the history of human longevity. "
International Database on Longevity
From their website: "The International Database on Longevity (IDL) is the result of an ongoing concerted effort to provide thoroughly validated information on individuals who attain extreme ages. The IDL allows for the demographic analysis of mortality at the highest ages. Originally, the data were collected on individuals who attained an age of 110 years or more - so called supercentenarians. In the meantime the data collection has been extended to include younger ages for some countries. The information entered into the IDL is supplied by a group of international contributors. The data collection is performed in such a way that age-ascertainment bias is avoided and detailed meta-data are given for each country. This information is essential for valid demographic analyses."
Kannisto-Thatcher Database on Old Age Mortality
From their website: "The Kannisto-Thatcher database on old age mortality (K-T database) includes data on death counts and population counts classified by sex, age, year of birth, and calendar year for more than 30 countries. This database was established for estimating the death rates at the highest ages (above age 80)."