PubMed with CFAL LinkOut | myNCBI codes
To delimiter search for:
Search Engines that uses Medline and other databases
From their website: "PubReMiner will query PubMed with your specified searchquery, get all abstracts and generate frequency tables. The first table will show you journals in which your query is published the most. The second table will show you the authors which are most active in the field of your query. The third table will show you words that have been used most in the title and abstract of the articles. furthermore, Addressfields, MESH headers and publication year are displayed."
Search Engines that combines Medline with other databases
Search simultaneously on Medline, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), and, the National Guidelines Clearinghouse (NGC) with delimiters: Focus (Intervention, Diagnosis or None), Age (Adult, Pediatrics or Either) as well as only English publications and only Human species.
Free-text, natural language (English only) query for MEDLINE/PubMed (with GSpell spelling checker). You can select publication types: Clinical Trial, Meta-Analysis, Randomized Controlled Trial, Systematic Reviews (or Reviews), and, Practice Guideline .
Cochrane Oral Health
ADA Center for Evidence-Based Dentistry
The Center for Evidence-Based Dentistry operates under the advisement of the ADA Council on Scientific Affairs to develop resources that help dentists integrate clinically relevant scientific evidence at the point of care.
"The Evidence Database is current up until August 2016. To access more recent resources, please visit Epistemonikos, an online database of healthcare evidence that contains the latest systematic reviews, critical summaries, and primary studies. Recent critical summaries are also available through the Journal of the American Dental Association's Clinical Scans series, which publishes new critical summaries every week. Additional evidence resources are available through the Resources tab at the top of this page."
"Clinical practice guidelines are the strongest resources to aid dental professionals in clinical decision making and help incorporate evidence gained through scientific investigation into patient care. Guidelines include recommendation statements intended to optimize patient care that are informed by a systematic review of evidence and an assessment of the benefits and harms of alternative care options."
CDR Databases (Centre for Reviews and Dissemination, The University of York)
PROSPERO– Prospectively registered systematic reviews in health and social care (Centre for Reviews and Dissemination, The University of York)
Trip Database – Turning Research into Practice Database
American Dental Association (ADA) Evidence Database - Topic Index
2016-17 Definitions, Oral Health Policies, and Clinical Guidelines (AAPD)
Bandolier Knowledge – Dental and oral health
Best Practice Approach Reports (ASTDD)
Eastman Dental Institute Publications – University College London
Guidelines for State and Territorial Oral Health Programs (ASTDD)
National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE) – Oral and Dental Health