Biblioteca Conrado F. Asenjo LibGuides: Oftalmología y Tecnología Oftálmica: Manuales de consulta

Handbook of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography
Por Jay S. Duker; Nadia K. Waheed; Darin Goldman "In 2013, it is safe to say that OCT is one of the most important ancillary tests in ophthalmology and it is indisputably THE most important ancillary test in the subspecialty of the retina. We set out to produce an easy-to-read, brief but complete handbook of OCT images that was disease-based. Given the importance of OCT in our practices, we concluded that the OCT images should be the major focus of the book. Consistency of chapter layout, excellent images, and well-documented pathologic features were all goals. This book has minimal clinical description of the pathologic entities. There are plenty of excellent textbooks that cover these entities in more depth. We hope you find this handbook useful in your clinical practice on a daily basis."
ISBN: 9780323188845
Fecha de publicación: 2014-01-23

The Surgical Handbook
Por Jeffrey B. Horn; Michael Karsy; Hussam Abou-Al-Shaar; Jian Guan; Rebecca Y. Kim "A patient-focused practical handbook for rapid acquisition of broad surgical knowledge The Surgical Handbook by Michael Karsy and esteemed colleagues addresses training gaps by exposing early trainees, medical students, residents, advanced practice providers, and non-specialists to a diverse array of surgical subspecialty diseases and acute management topics."
ISBN: 9781684201280
Fecha de publicación: 2020-07-29

Ocular Therapeutics Handbook (Third Edition)
Por Bruce E. Onofrey; Nicky R. Holdeman; Leonid Skorin "Ideal for optometrists, nurses and primary care physicians, Ocular Therapeutics Handbook: A Clinical Manual provides succinct, rapid access information for most common ocular problems encountered in a primary care setting. The text is divided into three sections—Quick Reference, Ocular Therapeutics and Appendices. The Quick Reference section covers such topics as ocular microbiology, lab tests and procedures, pharmaceutical agents, and side effects of medications. The Ocular Therapeutics section discusses diseases, traumatic injuries, and ocular urgencies and emergencies. The appendices provide a summary of abbreviations, conversion charts, case report sheets and important phone numbers."
ISBN: 9781605479521
Fecha de publicación: 2011-04-06

Ophthalmology Secrets in Color (Fifth Edition)
Por Janice Gault "In putting together this book, my hope is that the question-and-answer “Socratic method” format recreates how a large portion of clinical medical education takes place, on rounds, in clinic, and in testing formats. I hope it answers questions you find when seeing patients in your practices daily and you can refer to it easily and often."
ISBN: 9780323661881
Fecha de publicación: 2022-05-06

Synopsis of Clinical Ophthalmology (Third Edition)
Por Jack J. Kanski; Brad Bowling "The third edition of Synopsis of Clinical Ophthalmology is intended principally as a companion to the seventh edition of Clinical Ophthalmology: A Systematic Approach . It provides a précis of the larger book that can be used as a portable and rapidly searchable reference suitable for use in a busy clinic. It is also ideal as a basis for revision, formatted as a series of easily digested topic summaries that can be supplemented from the larger book as necessary to aid understanding. Practitioners, medical students and specialist nurses requiring a shorter but comprehensive review of ophthalmology may find Synopsis a more appropriate text than the lengthier consideration of A Systematic Approach."
ISBN: 9780702050213
Fecha de publicación: 2012-12-04