|
|
|
|
| "PubMed® comprises more than 34 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."
|
 |
| "CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937."
|
|
|
|
| "This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest Health Management provides users with the highest quality content, much of which is not available elsewhere."
|
|
|
|
|
"Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research."
|
 |
|
|
| "ClinicalKey streamlines access to consistent, evidence-based information to help clinicians do just that. From quick answers at the point of care to leading full-text reference material, it delivers trusted content to support clinicians and those in training who need to: Stay abreast of rapidly expanding clinical knowledge, Quickly confirm diagnosis and treatment information, and Advance critical thinking skills and research."
|
|
|
| "SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1930, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature." |
|
|
|
Healthcare Administration Database
|
| "ProQuest Health Management™ is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics. Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses, ProQuest Health Management provides users with the highest quality content, much of which is not available elsewhere."
|
|
|
| "With regular updates, this Collection includes 3 million entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. In addition to full-text content, the Academic Core Collection provides access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, as well as 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps. Combining expertly curated content with customizable technology and dynamic discovery features, Credo's Academic Core Collection is available to libraries as a subscription."
|
|
|
|
| "Embase is a unique medical literature database where comprehensive goes beyond content. With Emtree indexing of full-text content and dedicated search terms, you find all relevant and current results. This includes information that may not be uncovered in other databases." Subvencionada por el Departamento de Educación Federal, Proyecto Título V RCM, Grant # PO31S200104.
|
|
|
|
Nursing & Allied Health Database
|
| "ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health professions, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database™ provides thousands of journal titles in full-text, plus dissertations and other grey literature representing rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields."
|
|
|
|
|
| "EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. With quality databases and search features, EBSCOhost helps researchers of all kinds find the information they need fast."
|
|
| "With over 4.6 million records, and growing by over 160,000 each year, Global Health is the only specialist database dedicated to public health, completing the picture of international medical and health research by providing unmatched access to all the world’s relevant public health research and practice."
|
|
| "SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher. The site is designed to guide users to the content they need to learn a little or a lot about their method. The Methods Map can help those less familiar with research methods to find the best technique to use in their research. Built upon SAGE’s legacy of methods publishing, SAGE Research Methods is the essential online tool for researchers."
|
