Concise Guide to Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (Fourth Edition)
Por "Much like the patients on which it focuses, the field of pediatric mental health continues to grow and develop. Among other advances, the body of clinical research and the number of empirically supported treatments have grown, evaluation practices have been refined, and awareness of emotional and behavioral problems in youth has increased. Stay up-to-date on significant DSM-5 changes to psychiatric nomenclature and criteria -- and the developments that have spurred them -- with the Concise Guide to Child and Adolescent Psychiatry. This fifth edition prunes older content while distilling and incorporating clinically relevant findings, and features: Reorganized diagnostic chapters that reflect updates to DSM-5 Tables of selected diagnostic criteria from DSM-5 for quick reference Relevant treatment methods for each section on a specific disorder or clinical situation An informative chapter dedicated to pharmacological treatments -- from stimulant medications and antidepressants to antipsychotics and anticonvulsants Suggested additional readings for those interested in learning more about particular topics Recommended published and on-line information resources for parents An indispensable primer on child and adolescent psychiatry for medical and mental health students and clinical trainees, this guide also serves as an ideal, quick-reference update for practicing physicians, nurses, and advanced practice nurses. Complex theoretical notions, new research, and areas of controversy have been simplified in the interest of brevity and ease of reference, making this a useful resource for professionals in special education, child welfare, and juvenile justice, as well as parents."
Kaplan & Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Clinical Psychiatry (Sixth Edition)
Handbook of Medical and Psychological Hypnosis
Por "A unique, state-of-the art, interdisciplinary resource on clinical hypnosis in psychology and medicine This is the only up-to-date, comprehensive interdisciplinary resource on clinical hypnosis research and applications in psychology and medicine."
Synopsis of Psychiatry 12 Por
"The Synopsis was one of the first psychiatry books we encountered and was our “Bible” during our respective training years. As we became educators, it was the book that we recommended to our students and residents. In our roles as editors of the Psychiatry Resident-In-Training Examination®, administered by the American College of Psychiatrists to virtually all trainees in the United States, the Synopsis was the book we would most often turn to when deciding whether a given question on the test was within the accepted body of knowledge for all psychiatrists."
The Wiley Handbook of Developmental Psychopathology
Por "The Wiley Handbook of Developmental Psychopathology offers a concise, up-to-date, and international overview of the study of developmental psychopathology. Examines the cognitive, neurobiological, genetic, and environmental influences on normal and abnormal development across the lifespan Incorporates methodology, theory, and the latest empirical research in a discussion of modern techniques for studying developmental psychopathology Considers the legal, societal, and policy impacts of changes to diagnostic categories in the light of the transition to DSM-5 Moves beyond a disorder-based discussion to address issues that cut across diagnostic categories."
Handbook of Medicine in Psychiatry (Third Edition)
Por "For this new edition, the Handbook of Medicine in Psychiatry has been updated and streamlined to provide a realistic approach to the medical issues encountered in psychiatric practice by helping clinicians answer whether their patient: Is at risk of dying or becoming severely disabled. Requires an immediate therapeutic intervention for a potentially life-threatening condition. Needs to be transferred to an emergency medicine setting. Requires urgent investigations. Must have changes made in the current medication regimen. Clinical vignettes for each chapter illustrate the complexity of the presentation of abnormal vital signs and somatic disorders in psychiatric settings, including fever, hypertension, seizures, and nausea and vomiting. The guide also provides risk stratification for major complications -- from abnormal thyroid function and acute kidney injury to myocarditis and venous thromboembolism -- enabling readers to determine the need for a transfer of the patient to an emergency medicine setting. A brand-new section features thorough discussions of topics requiring interdisciplinary collaboration with geriatricians, neurologists, anesthesiologists, addiction medicine, and adolescent medicine specialists. "
Massachusetts General Hospital Handbook of General Hospital Psychiatry
Por "."
The Wiley Handbook of Obsessive Compulsive Disorders Por
"The Wiley Handbook of Obsessive Compulsive Disorders, 2 volume set, provides a comprehensive reference on the phenomenology, epidemiology, assessment, and treatment of OCD and OCD-related conditions throughout the lifespan and across cultures. Provides the most complete and up-to-date information on the highly diverse spectrum of OCD-related issues experienced by individuals through the lifespan and cross-culturally Covers OCD-related conditions including Tourette's syndrome, excoriation disorder, trichotillomania, hoarding disorder, body dysmorphic disorder and many others OCD and related conditions present formidable challenges for both research and practice, with few studies having moved beyond the most typical contexts and presentations Includes important material on OCD and related conditions in young people and older adults, and across a range of cultures with diverse social and religious norms"
Kaplan and Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry (Fourth Edition) Por
"Compact and easy to use, Kaplan & Sadock's Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry, Fourth Edition is an authoritative, affordable text that provides must-know information in clinical psychiatry. Containing the most relevant clinical material from the best-selling Kaplan and Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry, Eleventh Edition, it offers step-by-step guidance on the clinical examination, the psychiatric report, medical assessment of the psychiatric patient, laboratory tests, and signs and symptoms, as well as all psychiatric and substance-related disorders, with special chapters on children, adolescents, and the elderly. It also covers special topics such as emergency psychiatry, forensic psychiatry, ethics, and palliative and end-of-life care."
Primary Care Psychiatry Handbook Por
"Written by a psychiatrist who works full-time in the primary care setting, Primary Care Psychiatry Handbook is a quick, practical guide to the key diagnostic and therapeutic information you need to offer optimal mental health care to your patients. Derived from Primary Care Psychiatry, 2nd Edition, this high-yield, point of care handbook uses quick-reference tables, key points, and more to help you answer the question, "What do I do right now?""
