Avoiding Common Errors in the Emergency Department (Second Edition)
Handbook of Obstetric and Gynecologic Emergencies (Fifth Edition)
Por "erfect as a quick reference in the emergency room or your office, the newest edition of this handbook is diagnostic and treatment focused, touching on a range of everyday conditions and problems. These include newer issues such as medico-psychological ramifications of sexual assault, complications from abortion, assisted reproductive technologies, and immunologic therapies. Ob-gyns as well as non-obstetric providers will find much here to help them assess and manage clinical situations."
Pocketbook of Clinical IR: A Concise Guide to Interventional Radiology
Por "Excel at clinical IR with insightful perspectives from both current residents and senior interventionalists! Interventional radiology training has evolved rapidly during the last decade, with recent recognition as a primary medical specialty by the American Board of Medical Specialties. The number of IR residency positions continues to increase each year with a greater number of trainees rotating through the IR elective. The bar is set high and expectations of trainees have increased. Written clearly, concisely, and at a trainee's level, Pocketbook of Clinical IR: A Concise Guide to Interventional Radiology by Shantanu Warhadpande, Alex Lionberg, and Kyle Cooper is the first IR pocketbook written specifically for medical students and junior residents to help them excel on their IR rotation. This book will help trainees to intelligently field IR consults, effectively round on patients, and develop an understanding of IR disease processes. Concise yet thorough, it provides a solid clinical foundation to underlying pathologies and procedures, and embodies the authors' philosophy that the IR education paradigm should be transformed into one in which the clinical care of patients is of equal importance to technical procedural training. Key Features Clinical background on hepatobiliary, oncologic, arterial, venous, genitourinary, and neurologic diseases frequently encountered in IR Insightful clinical algorithms provide guidance on how the IR procedure fits into the big picture Concise procedure boxes provide an overview of how the procedure is performed so the trainee can be an active participant in any IR procedure This practical white-coat companion is essential for all trainees involved with interventional radiology."
The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology (Fifth Edition)
Por "The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology is a comprehensive review of the management of numerous cancer types, emphasizing practical information that can be applied in everyday, fast-moving patient care situations. With contributions from experts and scholars at the National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health, Cleveland Clinic, and other renowned institutions, this latest edition has been thoroughly revised with new content and continues to provide practical guidance on how to evaluate, diagnose, and treat cancer patients."
Caring for the Hospitalized Child: A Handbook of Inpatient Pediatrics (Second Edition)
Por "Fully revised and updated, the second edition of this popular point-of-care manual offers practical, authoritative guidance from the American Academy of Pediatrics in the hospital setting for safe, effective inpatient care from initial evaluation through hospital discharge management. Pediatric hospitalists with extensive hands-on expertise offer proven recommendations for dozens of pediatric inpatient problems including anaphylaxis; cardiac conditions; dermatological, ENT and GI issues; infectious diseases; seizure; eye trauma; fractures; physical and sexual abuse, and more. New in the second edition: Provides 18 new chapters on eating disorders, acute adrenal insufficiency, hyperthyroidism, hypoglycemia, genetics, inborn errors of metabolism, ovarian torsion, neutropenia, cultural effectiveness, transition to adult care, sepsis, suicide, systemic lupus erythematosus, abdominal masses, and much more Two new sections on genetics and metabolism rheumatology."
Handbook of Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery (Second Edition)
Por "Now in full color, the revised and updated second edition of David Goldenberg's and Bradley Goldstein's acclaimed, award-winning Handbook of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery is the GOLD standard among pocket guides for this specialty. Packed with information in an all-encompassing scope, yet conveniently portable, this book's reader-friendly organization (and superb index) is designed for quick reference. Sections cover Otology, Rhinology, Laryngology and the Upper Aerodigestive Tract, Head and Neck Surgery, Pediatric Otolaryngology, Facial Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, General Otolaryngology, and (new for this edition) Endocrine Surgery. "
Radiation Oncology Primer and Review
Por "The book describes the fundamental concepts, nomenclature and definitions of the field of radiation oncology. Divided into three sections Radiation Oncology Primer and Review covers the basic science, clinical science and technical and planning issues to give the trainee a full overview of the core knowledge base of the field.Co-written by a former radiation oncology residency program director and a team of radiation oncology residents, the book is organized in concise sections and is amply illustrated to highlight key points and help the reader understand and remember the major concepts discussed. In addition to serving as a primary introduction to the field, the book can serve as a short review of fundamental concepts for the senior resident prior to written or oral examinations, and can be a useful resource to the radiation oncology educator to develop teaching plans and quizzes. The book's coverage is based on the International Atomic Energy Syllabus for the Education and Training of Radiation Oncologists, the syllabus endorsed by both the American Society for Radiation Oncology and the European Society for Therapeutic Radiology and Oncology"
DeJong's The Neurologic Examination (Eighth Edition)
Handbook of Patient Care in Vascular Diseases (Sixth Edition)
Por "Now in full color, Handbook of Patient Care in Vascular Diseases is a concise quick-reference guide to effectively diagnosing and treating patients with common arterial and venous vascular diseases. Chapter by chapter, content is presented in a convenient online format, and covers everything from the latest diagnostic methodologies to current catheter-based basics to post-op patient management. Diseases and conditions include diabetes mellitus, atherosclerosis, obesity, and more."
Handbook of Cancer Survivorship Care
Por "With cancer survivors an increasing segment of the healthcare population and survivorship care rapidly evolving, it is paramount that oncologists and other care providers are up-to-date on the clinical strategies, interventions, and recommendations for follow up care. As a pocket-sized, quick reference, Handbook of Cancer Survivorship Care is an indispensable resource for any healthcare provider seeing patients in remission; it covers the must-know points of clinical management and successfully carries over cutting-edge expertise into clinical practice whether it is used at the bedside or in the clinic. "
Handbook of Targeted Cancer Therapy and Immunotherapy (Second Edition)
Por "A must-have resource for oncologists, researchers, and other cancer care professionals!."
The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Hematology (Fourth Edition)
Por "The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Hematology, Fourth Edition, provides concise, up-to-date coverage of "need to know" information on the diagnosis and treatment of blood and bone marrow disorders. Written by nationally recognized experts and senior fellows at the National Institutes of Health, and at leading research institutions throughout the United States, this essential pocket reference is logically organized by disease category and features a reader-friendly format that includes tables, algorithms, illustrations, and bulleted lists that highlight key information."