Handbook of Benign Hematology Por
"Handbook of Benign Hematology is a practical guide to the diagnosis and management of benign hematologic conditions. The book begins with a chapter on normal hematopoiesis and follows with chapters devoted to groups of blood disorders and syndromes including neutrophil disorders, nonmalignant myeloid disorders, bone marrow failure syndromes, myeloproliferative disorders, anemias, iron metabolism disorders, platelet disorders, hemostasis and coagulation defects, and thrombosis. Each disorder subtype covered features a clinical case, an introduction to the condition, details on diagnosis including applicable criteria and lab work needed, key diagnostic dilemmas, prognosis, treatment options, details on clinical trials and emerging clinical strategies, and bulleted key points to highlight clinical pearls and common pitfalls. The final chapters provide best practices for transfusion medicine and a guide to pharmacologic agents and their uses in clinical practice for adult and pediatric patients. The handbook is filled with tables and illustrations which highlight FDA-approved drug information, clinical trials data, hematopathologic characteristics of different disorders, important management criteria and more, making it the ideal handbook for those in practice or for review."
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology
Por "."
Handbook of Cancer Treatment-Related Toxicities
Por "."
The MD Anderson Surgical Oncology Handbook (Sixth Edition)
Handbook of Geriatric Oncology
Por "Handbook of Geriatric Oncology is a practical resource for oncologists and related clinicians who want to provide comprehensive, patient-centered care to the elderly cancer patient. Divided into nine succinct sections, it includes topics spanning an Overview of Geriatric Oncology and Aging, Geriatric Syndromes, Geriatric Assessment, Select Cancers Commonly Diagnosed in the Elderly, Communication with the Older Cancer Patient, the Nursing Home Patient with Cancer, Models of Care and Survivorship, Palliative Care, and Integrative Medicine. Complex issues such as the physiologic changes of aging and their effect on cancer, corresponding social and psychological aspects that accompany aging and a cancer diagnosis, assessment of frailty, managing comorbid conditions and diseases, effective communication among healthcare providers, the patient and caregivers, as well as the risks and benefits of cancer screening, are made simpler with helpful clinical guidance and clinical pearls."
Handbook of Hematologic Malignancies
Por "This comprehensive subspecialty handbook is designed and organized for the busy hematologist, hematologic oncologist, hematopathologist, and trainee in mind. Every chapter is richly illustrated with color figures and flow diagrams, and contains helpful tables on differential diagnosis, prognostic scoring systems and therapeutic options. A concise case-based review for testing pathologic diagnosis and clinical knowledge for each chapter is included for digital download online and in the e-book"