Atlas of Facial Implants
Por "This edition includes chapters arranged in five sections. As before, the first section, Background, includes chapters addressing implant fundamentals. It is followed by sections addressing implant applications for each anatomic facial third - Upper, Middle and Lower Face. A fifth section, Developing Applications, now includes chapters addressing implant use in facial rejuvenation, CAD/CAM aesthetic surgery and postorthognathic surgery refinement. Videos of the implant procedure appropriate to each anatomic area are now included."
Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Por "This Atlas represents the contributions of many thought leaders of our specialty, often in collaboration with younger, rising academic stars. This work will serve as a resource to many and at multiple levels."
Cleft Lip and Palate Management : A Comprehensive Atlas
Por "The first part explains the principles of cleft and palate treatment, including the role of tissue engineering in craniofacial surgery. Part 2 details the aspects of primary surgical reconstruction, Part 3 discusses orthodontic treatments of cleft lip and palate, including a chapter on adult treatment, and Part 4 covers how to improve results in interdisciplinary treatment. Case presentations include results of treatment after 20-year follow up visits. Ideal for oral and maxillofacial surgeons, pediatric plastic surgeons, orthodontists, pediatric dentists, and residents in these specialties."
Atlas of Operative Craniofacial Surgery
Por "n each chapter, renowned specialists share their strategies for selecting patients, executing effective preoperative planning, comprehending detailed operative techniques, instituting postoperative care best practices, dealing with possible complications, and much more. Key Features The wide array of covered topics includes the cranial vault, reconstruction of the facial bones, orbital fracture repair, rhinoplasty, maxillary and mandibular operations, ear reconstruction, and cleft lip and palate repair."
Atlas of Orthodontic Case Reviews
Por "Discusses and illustrates the treatment of orthodontic malocclusions using actual clinical cases. Presents more than 800 clinical photographs showing the stages of each treatment, to act as a visual reference. Includes a description of each malocclusion, an explanation of the desired treatment outcomes, an account of the changes, and review questions for each case."
Color Atlas of Dental Implant Surgery (Fourth Edition)
Por "The third edition of this book was written to provide videos of multiple procedures to help surgeons learn and then utilize these techniques for improved patient care. This fourth edition is almost a complete rewrite, with older, more historical material archived to allow for more current methods to be discussed in detail. There are more videos covering a vast array of methods. By using the companion website associated with this book, I can add to the video library easily and keep our readers on top of their game."
Atlas of Operative Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Por "The text is constructed as a procedure-based surgical atlas with special emphasis placed on depicting surgical techniques with high-resolution color illustrations and images. Chapters are written by experts in their field and are designed to provide high-yield information pertaining to procedure indications, contraindications, pertinent anatomy, techniques, post-operative management, complications and key points. Each chapter concludes with a detailed photographic case report illustrating pertinent procedure specifics such as locations for incisions, anatomical planes of dissection, key steps in the procedure, radiographs findings and pre- and postoperative photographs. Procedures are organized by sections to include: dentoalveolar and implant surgery, odontogenic head and neck infections, maxillofacial trauma surgery, orthognathic and craniofacial surgery, tempomandibular joint surgery, infections of the head and neck, facial cosmetic surgery, and pathology and reconstructive surgery."
Atlas of Pediatric Oral and Dental Developmental Anomalies
Por "Divided into two parts, the first part is dedicated to normal tissue initiation, formation, and development in the orodental region. The second part offers comprehensive pictorial descriptions of each condition and discussions of the treatment options available. A useful, quick reference atlas helping students and clinicians diagnose a wide range of oral and dental developmental anomalies in children and adolescents."
Pocket Atlas of Oral Diseases (Third Edition)
Por "... is a practical interdisciplinary pocket reference for dentists, dermatologists, otolaryngologists, primary care practitioners, and dental and medical students. This popular book provides comprehensive guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of an exhaustive range of oral diseases. The fully revised and updated third edition includes over 40 new conditions."
Atlas of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology
Por "...presents an extensive case collection of both common and less common conditions of the jaws and teeth. Focusing on the essentials of radiologic interpretation, this is a go-to companion for clinicians in everyday practice who have radiologically identified a potential abnormality, as well as a comprehensive study guide for students at all levels of dentistry, surgery and radiology. Unique lesion-based problem solving chapter makes this an easy-to-use reference in a clinical setting. Includes 2D intraoral radiography, the panoramic radiograph, cone beam CT, multidetector CT and MRI Multiple cases are presented in order to demonstrate the variation in the radiological appearances of conditions affecting the jaws and teeth. Special focus on conditions where diagnostic imaging may substantially contribute to diagnosis. Features a useful chapter covering the temporomandibular joint"
Atlas of Temporomandibular Joint Surgery (Second Edition)
Por "This concise, how-to surgical atlas guides both the novice and experienced surgeon through the intra-articular and extra-articular procedures that have proven efficacious in the treatment of advanced craniomandibular dysfunction. Chapters take readers through decision making for TMJ surgery, diagnostic imaging methods, surgical approaches, surgery for internal derangements, trauma, osseous surgical procedures, total joint replacement, and pathologies."
Oral Cancer Surgery: A Visual Guide
Por "This practical handbook presents the most important procedures in oral cancer surgery in a concise and highly visual manner, providing a solid repertoire of basic surgical techniques for handling almost any case and achieving the best possible results. Key features: Comprehensive coverage of all the most important surgical approaches for managing and treating oral cancer Practical systematic guide encompassing every step of the operative procedure including tracheotomy techniques, lymph node management, tumor ablation, and reconstruction."