Skip to main content
Parece que está usando Internet Explorer 11 o una versión anterior. Este sitio web funciona mejor con navegadores modernos como las últimas versiones de Chrome, Firefox, Safari y Edge. Si continúa con este navegador web, es posible que vea resultados ines

Guía de recursos en Medicina Dental: Medicamentos

Medicamentos - Suscripciones

ClinicalKey Drug Monographs offers the following information:

  • Indications & Dosage
  • Administration
  • Monitoring Parameters
  • Contraindications
  • Interactions
  • Adverse Reactions
  • Classifications
  • References
  • Global Drug Names

Medicamentos - Gratuitas

ChemIDplus

"Chemical database is a dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures). ChemIDplus includes links to NLM and other databases and resources, including links to federal, state and international agencies. ChemIDplus Lite is designed for simple searching on name or registry. ChemIDplus Advanced helps users draw their own structures and perform similarity and substructure searches. Updates: ChemIDplus records are updated daily."

DailyMed - National Library of Medicine (NLM)

"DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts."

Drugs@FDA: FDA Approved Drug Products

"Drugs@FDA allows you to search for official information about FDA approved innovator (brand name) and generic drugs and therapeutic biological products. 

The main uses of Drugs@FDA are:

  • finding approved labels for approved drug products
  • finding generic drug products for an innovator drug product
  • finding therapeutically equivalent drug products for an innovator or generic drug product
  • finding patient information for drugs approved from 1998 on
  • finding all drugs with a specific active ingredient
  • viewing the approval history, including approval letter(s) and review packages of a drug"

HSDB - Hazardous Substances Data Bank

"HSDB is a toxicology database that focuses on the toxicology of potentially hazardous chemicals. It provides information on human exposure, industrial hygiene, emergency handling procedures, environmental fate, regulatory requirements, nanomaterials, and related areas. The information in HSDB has been assessed by a Scientific Review Panel.  Updates: The HSDB Scientific Review Panel meets several times yearly to review selected substances, add new records, and update records, as needed."

LactMed - Drugs and Lactation Database

"The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. A peer review panel reviews the data to assure scientific validity and currency. Updates: LactMed is updated monthly."

MedlinePlus - Drugs, Herbs and Supplements

"Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more."

MedlinePlus - Medicinas, hierbas y suplementos

"Aprenda sobre sus medicamentos de receta y de venta libre incluyendo efectos secundarios, dosis, precauciones especiales y mucho más".

TOXLINE - Toxicology Literature Online

"TOXLINE is a bibliographic database with an assortment of citations from specialized journals and other sources. It provides references covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Most of TOXLINE's bibliographic citations contain abstracts and/or indexing terms and Chemical Abstract Service (CAS) Registry Numbers. Years covered and Updates: TOXLINE references date from the 1840s to the present. New ones are added weekly."

© 2017 Biblioteca Conrado F. Asenjo - Recinto de Ciencias Médicas de la Universidad de Puerto Rico. Todos los derechos reservados.