Skip to main content
Parece que está usando Internet Explorer 11 o una versión anterior. Este sitio web funciona mejor con navegadores modernos como las últimas versiones de Chrome, Firefox, Safari y Edge. Si continúa con este navegador web, es posible que vea resultados ines

Guía de recursos en Medicina Dental: Revisiones Sistemáticas

¿Qué es una revisión sistemática de literatura?

¿Qué es una revisión sistemática de literatura?

"A systematic review summarises the results of available carefully designed healthcare studies (controlled trials) and provides a high level of evidence on the effectiveness of healthcare interventions. Judgments may be made about the evidence and inform recommendations for healthcare."

Más en Cochrane >>> 

¿Qué es un protocolo?

¿Qué es un protocolo de una revisión sistemática de literatura?

El protocolo de una revisión sistemática de literatura describe el racional, la hipótesis, y los métodos que se planea utilizar en la evisión.

Los protocolos se desarrollan y se deben divulgan publicamente en un lugar de registro como lo es, por ejemplo, es PROSPERO.

Más en PRISMA >>>

Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source

Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
Limit Your Results

Dentistry & Oral Sciences Souce Help

Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source offers an extensive collection of important full-text journals, many with no embargo. This unique database includes many active full-text sources not available in any other EBSCO databases. 

Covering top-ranked titles in this discipline, the database includes full-text, indexing and abstracting for hundreds of journals, books, monographs, magazines and trade periodicals. It also offers searchable cited references, linking to the complete text of many of the original works.

Content Includes

  • More than 270 full-text journals
  • Indexing and abstracts for more than 350 journals
  • Searchable cited references for more than 120 journals

Subjects Include

  • Cosmetic dentistry
  • Dental anesthesiology
  • Dental public health
  • Endodontics
  • Forensic odontology
  • General dentistry
  • Geriatric dentistry
  • Oral and maxillofacial pathology
  • Oral and maxillofacial radiology
  • Oral and maxillofacial surgery
  • Orthodontics and dentofacial orthopaedics
  • Pediatric dentistry
  • Periodontics
  • Prosthodontics

Aydua con PICO/PECO

PICO Questions - The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Ask: Write a focused clinical question - Northern Arizona University

PICO Linguist - PICO en Babel  MeSH

BabelMeSH - National Library of Medicine

 

PRISMA

PRISMA

"PRISMA is an evidence-based minimum set of items for reporting in systematic reviews and meta-analyses. PRISMA focuses on the reporting of reviews evaluating randomized trials, but can also be used as a basis for reporting systematic reviews of other types of research, particularly evaluations of interventions".

Key Documents

Extensions

© 2017 Biblioteca Conrado F. Asenjo - Recinto de Ciencias Médicas de la Universidad de Puerto Rico. Todos los derechos reservados.